Skip to content

Wire-Wrapped Pendant

April 6, 2011

AHHHHH!!!!!!!! That’s the scream I let out when I thought about wire-wrapping. It scares the jeezy weezies out of me. But I really wanted to try it. In my previous post on the Egg Drop Soup necklace, I attempted it by just starting with a simple design that I came up with. This time, I wanted to branch out a little further and try another design with a different pendant. Well, after nearly cutting off two of my fingers, I can say that I actually like what I accomplished and hope you do as well. Oh and I’m working on matching earrings too.

This star of this necklace is a natural Colombian stone hand wrapped in silver wire.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. artbychiana permalink
    April 6, 2011 10:36 pm

    I thought it was a shell lol! I love the color and yes wire wrapping can make you want to scream lol!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

