Skip to content

A Paper Source Bridal Shower

February 22, 2011

Paper Flowers from Paper Source

So this is not a food post. I know, call the police. But I just wanted to post this because I wanted to share with you all a wonderful place that I have come to love and adore. It’s called Paper Source.  Some of you might even already know about it. This store has any and everything in it for crafts, DIY kits and workshops, cute stickers and stamps, wedding invitations, and more. If you’re looking for a way to jazz up your invitations, envelopes, cards or paper of any sort…go to Paper Source. I could live and die in their store.

The above picture is one that we took at my bridal shower. For many of the bridal activities as well as invitations and craft projects and DIY jobs, we used Paper Source. The paper flower to the left is actual paper that was bought and used from Paper Source and arranged by both my sister and best friend.

Paper Flowers

This is just another example of paper flowers. I just love these colors, they just have some much life and energy. Let’s not forget the little petals that are featured as well.  These too come from Paper Source and come in various colors. I added an extra note by sewing little red and pink beads into them to have them pop with color. Another beautiful execution by both my sis and friend.

Floral treasure chest, paper flowers and fabric petals

Red Petals and Floral Antique Lunchbox (Paper Source)

While walking around the store one day, I just happened to come across these old fashioned, mini suitcases. I had to have them. They came in this floral design (although you can’t see it very well) and another plain coral color. They are so neat. We used them in the shower for a drop off. The guests were asked to write a note with advice and best wishes on a card, insert it into an envelop and then drop it off in the suitcase. This went along with the theme of traveling, since I was getting married in another country (Bogotá, Colombia). Also, check out the decorative table liner. It’s actually decorative paper that was also purchased from Paper Source.

Bridal Invitation Stationary

I know I’m giving props to Paper Source in this post, but I had to show this picture of the stationary my sister found for me. It wasn’t from Paper Source, but from another company. However, it’s just too beautiful to not show. So I had to post it. By the way, she designed, edited and printed the invitations herself. What an awesome sister. Oh, and please don’t call the numbers. That would just be so tacky.

 

Wedding Itinerary Programs

Itinerary With Vellum

Itinerary Without Pocket

 

These pictures are of the itineraries that were given to the U.S. attendees of our wedding. The pocket folders are from Paper Source. My sister and I designed the programs themselves and came up with the idea of vellum paper to accompany them. In each of the 20-something guests’ ‘Welcom Bag’ we included this itinerary along with other necessary things: toilet paper, antibacterial gel, bottled water, gum, Colombian chocolates, authentic Colombian coffee, and more.

 

So take a look at Paper Source. If you don’t have one near where you live, then click on the link on the right sidebar and shop around online.

*In no way is Paper Source endorsing this post. I voluntarily posted this because I wanted people to check this store out. However, if Paper Source wanted to write me and say thanks, give a pat on the back, send me a shout out, give me a discount, hire me or ask me to cook something for them, I’d be stoked.*

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tabitha C. Blackwell permalink
    February 25, 2011 3:15 pm

    This was a true labor of love. Between hanging out at Paper Source I don’t know how many times, and that night, oh that night at the house with Jay, making those flowers, the Paper Source was the hang-out spot. The ends did justify the means, though, as a result of the post. A presentation of lady-like beauty for a Sunday afternoon at the Manor…

    P.S. some of those beads were the results of hot glue and lost fingerprints–lol!! Still worth it

    • March 1, 2011 11:00 pm

      Tabitha you’re so right. It was a labor of love. You all worked so hard and really came up with some creative ideas and pulled it all together. I’m so glad that you all were there to help. The end result was a lady-like southern charm at the Manor.

  2. February 28, 2011 3:21 am

    Fantastic ideas! I love those paper flowers. 🙂

    • March 1, 2011 11:07 pm

      Thanks so much for your comment. It is rewarding to see someone else take notice of this and appreciate the work.

Leave a Reply

